4th EUFEMED Conference

25-26 May 2023 - Berlin (Germany)

Mastering the New Time Pressure on Human Pharmacology

Focused strategies based on lessons learned in the pandemic

Dear Colleagues -- Save-The-Date

25 and 26 May 2023
Pre-workshop on 24 May, 2023

Langenbeck-Virchow Haus, Berlin, Germany

Patients and the public experienced rapid availability of new vaccines and treatments against COVID-19 infections during the pandemic in 2020. Although it is obvious that this was due to exceptional circumstances, it has raised the expectations for shorter development times for future medicines. Therefore, time pressure on clinical researchers and regulators has further increased and calls for innovation and creativity.

In the EUFEMED 2023 conference we will discuss options and strategies for Mastering the New Time Pressure on Human Pharmacology in order to achieve shorter timelines in early medicines development.

Please block these dates in your agenda for our joint face to face discussions in Berlin.

Details of the programme and a registration link will follow in early January 2023.

The EUFEMED board

About us

EUFEMED is a federation of European organizations and associations active in early clinical medicines development since 2007. A successful collaboration of national bodies, EUFEMED strives to be a voice in the interest of exploratory medicines development.

EUFEMED promotes the interest of early clinical medicines development in professional organizations, international organizations and regulatory authorities. Our aims are to support stakeholders and facilitate networking through conferences, courses and specialist training. We also collaborate with other organizations to develop standards and promote guidance in early medicines development in order to improve European competitiveness.

Our conference are well attended from across the industry and we invite you to take the opportunity to meet our members in a learning environment.

Program Committee Members

Sybille Baumann (AGAH)
Nariné Biarian (HEALIXIA)
Kerstin Breithaupt-Grögler (AGAH)
Henri Caplain (AFPT)
Izaak den Daas (ACRON)
Yves Donazzolo (AFPT)
Tim Hardman (AHPPI)
Jan de Hoon (HEALIXIA)
Ingrid Klingmann (AGAH)
Andreas Kovar (AGAH)
Erik Mannaert (HEALIXIA)
Paul Goldsmith (AHPPI)
Rob Zuiker (ACRON)

Call for abstracts

submission deadline
7 April, 2023 >>



Attend the conference >>



24 May, 2023 >>

Get more information with at the program >>

Consent Management Platform von Real Cookie Banner